Transitioning into the World of Information Technology ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ’ป๐Ÿ“Š

Photo by Luca Bravo on Unsplash

Transitioning into the World of Information Technology ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ’ป๐Ÿ“Š

ยท

3 min read

tap tap is this thing on? ๐ŸŽ™๏ธ

Blessings Everyone!

Welcome to my Blog! My name is Safia M. and I recently started my journey as a Software Programming Student at the Amber Group LimitedAmber Heart Coding Academy. Currently I am Specializing in Web Development and Data Analytics and as expected I'm eager to connect with professionals , learn from industry experts, and contribute to the ever evolving tech community.

Why Information Technology?

Honestly, if a younger me saw me now she would be shocked to say the least. Younger me dreamt of becoming a lawyer or doctor or even a nurse. Today my ambitions have changed and I am someone who is excited and PASSIONATE about technology and leveraging it to solve REAL-world problems. Today I want to maximize on my skillsets, particularly business acumen to help to shape the world around me.

Tech is exciting and can encompass so many fields from law to medicine to business and so there is a rush that I feel being able to add my perspective or insight on a better or more efficient way to do something wherever I go, and just being able to watch how it makes people's lives so much better. And so when asked the question "Why Information Technology?' My answer is always simple: IT is problem solving. And we usually solve problems to benefit people. And well, I love people so I like that I can use the skills I learn in IT to solve people's problems and just make their lives and mine(as a bonus) a WHOLE lot easier.

My Goal

My goal is to continuously grow and explore the field. Even though I'm currently specializing in Web Development and Data Analytics I hope to keep exploring the field of technology by using the skills I currently have to enter into rooms I want to be in. I'm not sure where I will land just yet in the field of IT but I am open to trying new things, enhancing my skills, building functional projects and staying updated with the latest trends and tools in the industry.

I want my career to be dynamic in the sense of the tasks and projects I get to take on but linear in growth. I want to be able to go from level to level and constantly step out of my comfort zone so that I can challenge myself to soar and go beyond what I could ever imagine.๐Ÿš€โœจ๐Ÿ’ก

Making Impact

For this reason, I am actively seeking opportunities to apply my knowledge and skills in the field of IT, whether that be through internships, projects, or collaborations. I'm also open to exploring diverse avenues to gain practical experience and make a positive impact in my home country, Jamaica and the world! ๐ŸŒ

I look forward to connecting with like-minded individuals, mentors, and professionals who share a passion for programming and data. So if that's you, feel free to send me a message on LinkedIn, share insights, or discuss potential opportunities. I look forward to learning and growing with you.

If you made it this far, thank you for reading! Let's create an innovative and efficient future together. ๐Ÿš€

Sincerely,
Safia M

Cover Photo by: Luca Bravo on Unsplash

ย